FutureServers status page

Announcements

Services Functioning Normally

We have had problems with power in a specific rack within the last year, and we now feel this should hopefully be addressed by having the underlying power circuit which connects to our rack PDU changed to a newer and higher spec cable by the DC.

Last updated: September 21 2016 11:34:57.

Technical issues over last 6 months

Date Server(s) Issue Completed
Wednesday 21st Sep 2016 Multiple servers Connectivity issues to a number of servers 21/09/2016
Sunday 20th Mar 2016 Multiple servers Connectivity issues due to wrong cached DNS 20/03/2016
Saturday 27th Feb 2016 Multiple servers Rack PDU failed affecting multiple servers 27/02/2016
Friday 19th Feb 2016 Gene 550 outbound errors via SMTP and Webmail 22/02/2016
Sunday 1st Nov 2015 Multiple servers A PDU failure caused a power outage to a number of servers. This was resolved by replacing it. 01/11/2015
Thursday 16th Jul 2015 Buzz Server blacklisted due to SPAM emanating from some hosting accounts 16/07/2015
Wednesday 28th Jan 2015 Multiple servers All FutureServers host are hardened against the GHOST Gnu Lib C bug 28/01/2015
Saturday 10th Jan 2015 Gene Apache web services down overnight 10/01/2015
Thursday 27 Nov 2014 Fred Minor Disruption to services 03/11/2014
Monday 03 Nov 2014 Fred Compromised site and mailbox caused mail delivery problem 03/11/2014
Wednesday 22 Oct 2014 Dick Scheduled maintenance to server DICK 22/10/2014
Thursday 16 Oct 2014 Multiple servers All FutureServers host are hardened against the Poodlebleed bug 16/10/2014
Friday 10 Oct 2014 Gene Roll out of new systems caused interuption to SRV records being served by our DNS servers. 10/10/2014
Friday 10 Oct 2014 Multiple servers Huge increase in incoming spam over last few days. Our systems handled this. 08/10/2014
Wednesday 8 Oct 2014 Aquarius Interuption to services during server move and subsequent DNS issues. 08/10/2014
Wednesday 25 Sept 2014 Fred, Buzz Interuption to incoming email. 25/09/2014
Wednesday 20 Aug 2014 Lister Scheduled downtime on Lister during planned maintenance 20/08/2014
Monday 18 Aug 2014 Lister Scheduled downtime on Lister during planned maintenance 18/08/2014
Tuesday 12 Aug 2014 Ed We replaced a failing hard drive. And ran file system checks before bringing all services back online 12/08/2014
Wednesday 6 Aug 2014 Lister Lister experienced a short disruption to services. 06/08/2014

Services

Wordpress

The world's most popular blogging software, installed at no extra cost.

Find out more

Email Services

Multiple delivery options. Virus and spam scanning included.

Find out more

eCommerce

Host your own online shop securely on our PCI compliant servers.

Find out more

Concrete5 CMS

Build sites using the Concrete5 CMS: simple installation.

Find out more

Domain Transfers

Moving your existing hosting to us is simple.

Find out more

SSL Certificates

GeoTrust SSL certificates from only £135

Find out more

Domain Names

Search for a domain name, over 40 domain types available.


.co.uk, .com, .net, .org, .org.uk, .info, etc.
Advanced Search